First National Bank of Bellevue Announces Addition and Renovation to Corporate Headquarters

Board of Directors and the Senior Management Team gathered for the bank's ground breaking.

Press Release Date: March 7, 2019

Bellevue, Ohio – President and CEO of First National Bank, Dean Miller is pleased to announce the groundbreaking of an addition and remodel of their Corporate Headquarters in Bellevue.

The construction of a 2,573 square foot addition and the complete remodel of the existing floor space of their North Street building will be the first major renovation since 1978.  Since that time various modifications have been made to accommodate growth and staffing needs.  The addition and redesign of the floor space will bring operation and personnel all to the main level.  ATM and Night Depository will be relocated to the first lane of the drive thru to enhance safety and security.

Dean Miller said, “This is a project we started to plan about five years ago but has been put on the back burner while we expanded our branch network into Clyde with a brand new office and Fremont with a completely remodeled facility.  Our staff is excited to see an expanded and refurbished main office that will enhance the customer experience and provide for improved work space for each of them.”

The office will remain open throughout the projected 9 month project.  DEI Inc., a Cincinnati-based architectural firm, has designed the project.  Construction will be completed by local contractors.

First National Bank is an independent Community Bank formed in 1875 and has seven offices located in Bellevue, Catawba, Clyde, Fremont, Port Clinton, Sandusky and Put-In–Bay. For more information, visit or by calling 419-483-7340.


# # #

Cutline: Ground breaking of the addition and renovation of the Corporate Headquarters of First National Bank of Bellevue began on March 4. The Board of Directors and Senior Management gathered 120 North Street. Pictured left to right are: Mel Miller, Director; John Coppeler, Director; Ed Schafer, Senior Vice President / Chief Financial Officer; Deb Hawkins, Senior Vice President; Adam Crockett, Director; Sharon Barnes, Director; Brian Harr, Executive Vice President / Chief Lending Officer; Dean Miller, President and CEO; and Stephen Mays, Director.